[ERC RESOLUTION NO. 24, SERIES OF 2007, October 24, 2007]

RESOLUTION ADOPTING A NEW GROUPING FOR PRIVATELY OWNED DISTRIBUTION UTILITIES ENTERING PERFORMANCE BASED REGULATION (PBR)

WHEREAS, on April 11, 2006, the Commission adopted Resolution No. 16, Series of 2006 entitled "Adopting a Policy That Entry to the Performance Based Regulation (PBR) by Private Utilities Under the Distribution Wheeling Rates Guidelines (DWRG) be Made Mandatory";

WHEREAS, on July 26, 2006, the Commission adopted Resolution No. 39, Series of 2006 entitled "Adopting the Rules for Setting the Distribution Wheeling Rates (RDWR) for Privately Owned Distribution Utilities Entering Performance Based Regulation (First Entry Point)";

WHEREAS, on December 13, 2006, the Commission adopted Resolution No. 54, Series of 2006 entitled "Adopting the Rules for Setting the Distribution Wheeling Rates (RDWR) for Privately Owned Distribution Utilities Entering Performance Based Regulation (Second and Later Entry Points)";

WHEREAS, the Commission resolved to exclude Bauan Electric Light System (BELS) and Public Utilities Division - Olongapo City (PUD-Olongapo) from the list of PBR entry points they being non-privately owned distribution utilities;

WHEREAS, as a consequence of such exclusion, the Commission resolved to regroup the existing second, third and fourth entry points;

NOW, THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, as the Commission hereby RESOLVES to:

1. ADOPT a new grouping of privately owned distribution utilities to enter PBR under Group B, C and D, and new timelines for the Second, Third and Fourth Entry points, subject to the RDWR provisions, as follows:

GROUP	ENTRANT	REGULATORY PERIOD
A	Manila Electric Company (MERALCO) Dagupan Electric Corporation (DECORP) Cagayan Electric Power and Light Company, Inc. (CEPALCO)	July 1, 2007 - June 30, 2011
В	Cotabato Light and	April 1,2009- March