[ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 16, October 15, 1946]

APPOINTING THE MEMBERS OF THE EMERGENCY CURRENCY BOARD

In order to carry out the provisions of Republic Act Numbered Twenty-two, entitled "AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE CREATION OF AN EMERGENCY CURRENCY BOARD, THE REGISTRATION, DEPOSIT AND OUTLAWING OF EMERGENCY CURRENCY NOTES, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES," I, MANUEL ROXAS, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby name and appoint the following members to compose the Emergency Currency Board created in the aforesaid Act:

Mr. Marciano Guevarra,	Chairman
Mr. Santiago Ramos,	Member
Mr. Pablo D. Tobias	Member
Mr. Francisco P. Monge,	Secretary

The members of the Board shall immediately enter upon the performance of their duties as prescribed in said Republic Act Numbered Twenty-two.

Done at the City of Manila, this 31st day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-six, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the first.

(Sgd.) MANUEL ROXAS President of the Philippines

By the President:

(Sgd.) EMILIO ABELLO Chief of the Executive Office



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)