[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5978, July 05, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BALABAGAN IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL SUR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios and sitios of Lalabuan, Barorao, Purakan, Baguiangan, Kalilangan, Itil, Banago, Butuan, Budas, Igahay, Magolalung, Daguan, Balabagan, Sipang and Bakikis in the municipalities of Malabang and Dianaton, Lanao del Sur, are hereby segregated from said municipalities and organized into an independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Balabagan. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio Banago.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect as of March sixteen, nineteen hundred and sixty.

Approved, July 5, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)