[Act No. 3455, December 03, 1928]

AN ACT TO CHANGE THE NAMES OF CERTAIN STREETS OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TACLOBAN, PROVINCE OF LEYTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by the authority of the same:

SECTION 1. The names of the streets of the municipality of Tacloban, Province of Leyte, hereinafter named are hereby replaced by the following: Calle Colon by Paseo de Colon, San Fernando by Avenida Magallanes, San Juan by Juan Luna, Jolo by P. Paterno, Malcampo by M. H. del Pilar, Gumercindo by P. Burgos, San Roque by P. Zamora, Amparo by P. Gomez, Paseo del Carmen by P. Gomez (extension), Pelayo by Trece Martires, Guzman by Presidente Wilson, Pizarro by Lopez Jaena, Rizal by Avenida Rizal: all of Calle Rizal and Calle Gran Capitan, to the intersection of Calles Real and Gran Capitan, San Jose by Perikohon, Allen by Jones, Sevilla by T. Claudio, Santa Filomena by F. Torres, Zaragoza by Independencia, Bailon by C. Arellano, Gerona by General Lukban, and Calle Nueva or Veloso by Avenida Veteranos de la Revolution.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect on its approval.

Approved, December 3, 1928.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)