[PROCLAMATION NO. 24, December 01, 1945]

ESTABLISHING AND DESIGNATING A PARCEL OF THE PUBLIC DOMAIN SITUATED IN THE MUNICIPALITIES OF HERMOSA, ORANI, SAMAL, ABUCAY, BALANGA, PILAR, BAGAC, AND MORON, PROVINCE OF BATAAN AND MUNICIPALITY OF SUBIC, PROVINCE OF ZAMBALES, AS "BATAAN NATIONAL PARK"

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of Agriculture and Commerce, Manila, I, SERGIO OSMEÑA, President of the Philippines, pursuant to the provision of section one of Act Numbered Thirty-nine hundred and fifteen, entitled "An Act providing for the establishment of national parks, declaring such parks as game refuges, and for other purposes," hereby establish and designate as "Bataan National Park" under the administration of the Bureau of Forestry, subject to the general executive control and supervision of the said Secretary of Agriculture and Commerce, for park purposes for the benefit and enjoyment of the people of the Philippines, and withdraw from sale, settlement, or other disposition, subject to private rights, if any there be, the following parcel of the public domain located in the municipalities of Hermosa, Orani, Samal, Abucay, Balanga, Pilar, Bagac, and Moron, province of Bataan, and the municipality of Subic, province of Zambales, Island of Luzon, and described as follows:

Bounded on the North by the southern boundary of Roosevelt National Park and certified Alienable and Disposable land; on the East, by certified Alienable and Disposable land; on the South by the U. S. Military Reservation and Bagac River; and on the West by the seacoast from Bagac River to Alilao River; thence the certified alienable and Disposable land, and the U. S. Military and Naval Reservations. Containing an approximate area of 31,400 hectares.

This park is subject to future delimitation and survey.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the seal of the Commonwealth of the Philippines to be affixed.

Done at the City of Manila, this 1st day of December, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-five, and of the Commonwealth of the Philippines, the eleventh.

(Sgd.) **SERGIO OSMEÑA** President of the Philippines

By the President: (Sgd.) **JOSE S. REYES** Secretary to the President