[DENR ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 31 s. 1994, September 06, 1994]

AMENDING SEC. 17.8 OF DAO 7, SERIES OF 1994 REDEFINING THE COVERAGE OF GREATER MANILA AREA

Pursuant to PD 705 as amended, and its implementing rules and regulations and in line with the policy of the government to support the immediate wood material needs of dependent industries and communities in areas adjacent to or nearby Metro Manila, the territorial coverage of Greater Manila Area as defined in Item 17.8 of Department Administrative Order No. 7, Series of 1994 is hereby expanded.

- 1. Greater Manila Area refers to the cities and municipalities covered by the National Capital Region (NCR) which includes the City of Manila, Caloocan City, Pasay City, Quezon City, Las Piñas, Makati, Malabon, Mandaluyong, Marikina, Muntinlupa, Navotas, Parañaque, Pasig, Pateros, San Juan, Taguig, Valenzuela; the Municipalities of Meycauayan, Marilao, Bocaue, Balagtas and Guiguinto, Province of Bulacan; the Municipalities of San Pedro, Biñan, Sta. Rosa, Cabuyao, Calamba, Los Baños, Bay, Calauan, and City of San Pablo, Province of Laguna; the Municipalities of Antipolo, Cainta, Taytay, San Mateo and Montalban, Province of Rizal; the Municipalities of Sto. Tomas, Tanauan and City of Lipa, Province of Batangas; the entire Provinces of Cavite, Pampanga, Bataan, and Tarlac; Olongapo City, and Municipalities of Subic, Castillejos, San Marcelino, San Antonio, San Narciso, San Felipe, Cabangan, Botolan and Iba, Province of Zambales.
- 2. DENR Administrative Order No. 7, Series of 1994 and other pertinent laws, rules and regulations inconsistent herewith are hereby modified and/or repealed.
- 3. This Order shall take effect upon acknowledgment by the U.P. Law Center and after publication in a newspaper of general circulation.

Adopted: 6 Sept. 1994

(SGD.) ANGEL C. ALCALA Secretary





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)