## [ DA DEPARTMENT ORDER NO. 1, S. 1995, August 25, 1995]

## **DEPUTATION ORDER TO ENFORCE REPUBLIC ACT NO. 7581** (PRICE ACT)

Pursuant to Sec. 10 (14) of RA 7581, otherwise referred to as the Price Act, the Office of the Mayor of the Cities and Municipalities enumerated below and/or his duly authorized representative, in the interest of the service, and in order to effectively protect the public and apply swift and effective solution to the problem of overpriced basic necessities during periods of calamity, emergency, widespread illegal price manipulations and other similar situations, are hereby deputized as the implementing arm of the Department of Agriculture. This is to ensure that prices of basic necessities are automatically frozen at their prevailing prices, whenever the President, under Section 6 of the Price Act (RA 7581), declares their respective City or Municipality under a state of Calamity, and upon the declaration of a mandated price control of basic necessities under Section 7 of the Price Act, and whenever there is prevalence of illegal acts of price manipulation, Section 5 of the Price Act is enforced.

1. Kalookan City

2. Municipality of Las Piñas

3. Makati City 4. Municipality of

Malabon

5. Mandaluyong City

6. City of Manila

7. Municipality of Marikina

8. Municipality of Muntinlupa

9. Municipality of

Navotas

10. Municipality of Parañague

11. Pasay City

12. Pasig City

13. Municipality of

Pateros

14. Quezon City

15. Municipality of

San Juan

16. Municipality of

Taguig

17. Municipality of

Valenzuela

The following are the list of basic necessities covered by this Deputation Order:

1. rice

6. fresh eggs

2. corn

7. fresh milk

3. cooking oil

8. fresh vegetables

4. fresh, dried fish

and other marine

products

9. root crops

5. fresh pork, beef and poultry meat

10. sugar