[PHILRACOM RESOLUTION NO. 02-12, January 04, 2012]

"TWO-WIN RULE" BE CHANGED AND BE REVERTED BACK TO THE "ONE-WIN RULE"

WHEREAS, the Philippine Racing Commission (Philracom) has the exclusive jurisdiction and control over all aspects of the conduct of horse racing including, but not limited to the framing and scheduling of races as provided for by Presidential Decree No. 420;

WHEREAS, PHILRACOM is empowered to prescribe additional rules and regulations to review, modify, approve, or disapprove the rules and regulations issued by persons or entities concerning the conduct of horse races held by them;

WHEREAS, the members of the Handicapping Committee of the Philracom has unanimously agreed, thus, proposed that the Two-Win Rule for the Class Division, Special Class Division, 2YO and 3YO handicapping system per Resolution No. 21-11, Series of 2011 be changed and be reverted back to the original rule of "One-Win Rule";

NOW THEREFORE, it BE RESOLVED, as it is hereby **RESOLVED**, that the "Two-Win Rule" per Resolution No. 21-11, Series of 2011 be changed and be reverted back to the "**One-Win Rule**" for the Class Division, Special Class Division, 2YO and 3YO Handicapping System;

RESOLVED FURTHER, that this resolution shall take effect starting on February 1, 2012.

RESOLVED FURTHER, that a copy of this resolution be published in the Official Gazette and the Kopya for proper information and guidance.

APPROVED AND SIGNED by the undersigned Chairman and Commissioners of the Philippine Racing Commission, this **4th of January 2012** at Makati City Philippines.

Adopted: 04 January 2012

(ORIGINAL SIGNED)