## [ MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. 295, February 02, 2009 ]

## AMENDMENT TO SECTIONS 2 AND 3 (3.2) OF MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. 182, S. 2005 CREATING AN INTERNAL AFFAIRS AND COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (IACC) IN THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT.

**Section 1.** Sections 2 and 3 of Memorandum Order (MO) No. 182; s. 2005 should read as follows:

**Section 2.** Composition; Quorum. - The IACC shall be composed of five (5) members as follows:

- 1. The Executive Secretary (ES) or his designated representative who shall be the Chairman or presiding Officer;
- 2. The Deputy Executive Secretary for Legal Affairs (DESLA)
- 3. The Deputy Executive Secretary for Finance and Administration (DESFA)
- 4. The Assistant Executive Secretary of Internal Audit Office (IAO)
- 5. The Assistant Executive Secretary of General Government Administration Office (GGAO)

**Section 3. Working Units of IACC.** The IACC shall have two (2) working units

- **3.1** The **Complaints and Investigation Unit (CIU)** which shall be performed by the Office of the Deputy Executive Secretary for Legal Affairs (ODESLA) headed by the Deputy Executive Secretary for Legal Affairs; and
- **3.2.**The **Review and Compliance Unit (RCU)** which shall be performed by the Internal Audit Office (IAO) headed by the Assistant Executive Secretary of internal Audit Office (IAO)

**Section 2.** All memorandum orders and executive issuances or portions thereof which are inconsistent with this Memorandum Order are hereby revoked, amended or modified accordingly.