## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 78, December 23, 1936 ]

## ABOLISHING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF NAMALTUGAN, MOUNTAIN PROVINCE, AND ANNEXING ITS BARRIOS TO THE FOLLOWING MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS: NAMALTUGAN TO THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF BAYAG AND TAYANGAN AND DIBAGAT TO THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF KABUGAO

Upon the recommendation of the provincial board of the Mountain Province in its resolution numbered six hundred ninety-one, current series, concurred in by the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the municipal district of Namaltugan, Mountain Province, is hereby abolished and its barrios annexed to the following municipal districts: Namaltugan to the municipal district of Bayag and Tuyangan and Dibagat to the municipal district of Kabugao.

The municipal district of Bayag shall consist of its present territory plus the territory comprised in the barrio of Namaltugan.

The municipal district of Kabugao shall consist of its present territory plus the territory comprised in the barrios of Tuyungan and Dibagat.

The reorganization herein made shall take effect on January first, nineteen hundred and thirty-seven.

Done at the City of Manila, this twenty-third day of December, in the year of the Our Lord, nineteen hundred and thirty-six, and of the Commonwealth of the Philippines, the second.

MANUEL L. QUEZON

President of the Philippines

By the President:

## **ELPIDIO QUIRINO**

Secretary of the Interior

