[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 306, October 21, 1940]

REVISING EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 73, SERIES OF 1936, ESTABLISHING AND CLASSIFYING AIRPORTS AND LANDING FIELDS AS AMENDED BY EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 136, DATED DECEMBER 31, 1937

1. For the purpose of classifying airports and landing fields, built or to be built, and fixing the responsibility for their proper construction, administration, use and maintenance, and upon the recommendation of the National Transportation Board created by Executive Order No. 45, dated July 6, 1936, I, Manuel L. Quezon, President of the Philippines, do hereby establish the following classification of airports and landing fields:

I. NATIONAL AIRPORTS AND LANDING FIELDS

All airports and landing fields owned, operated and maintained by the Philippine Government. They are reclassified according to their purposes into:

(a) Commercial, when operated and maintained for commercial aviation.

(*b*) Military, when operated and maintained for military aviation. With the consent of the military authorities, military airports may be used by commercial and private planes.

II. NATIONAL EMERGENCY LANDING FIELDS

All landing fields constructed or to be constructed along the air routes as a safety precaution in case of forced landing.

III. PROVINCIAL AIRPORTS AND LANDING FIELDS

All airports and landing fields that are financed exclusively from provincial funds and which are primarily of local importance.

IV. CITY AIRPORTS AND LANDING FIELDS

All airports and landing fields built and maintained by cities with city funds

V. MUNICIPAL AIRPORTS AND LANDING FIELDS

All airports and landing fields built and maintained by municipalities with municipal funds.

VI. PRIVATE AIRPORTS AND LANDING FIELDS

All airports and landing fields constructed and maintained by any private individual, co-partnership, association, corporation, or joint-stock company.

VII. UNITED STATES MILITARY AIRPORTS AND LANDING FIELDS

All airports and landing fields owned, operated and maintained by the United States Government for military aviation only.

2. Pursuant to the above classification, the following airports and landing fields are hereby designated as:

I. COMMERCIAL NATIONAL AIRPORTS

- 1. Aparri (Camalaniugan), Cagayan (Under construction)
- 2. Badas-Placer, Surigao
- 3. Bagabag, Nueva Vizcaya
- 4. Baguio, Benguet
- 5. Baler, Tayabas
- 6. Bancase, (Butuan), Agusan
- 7. Basco, Batanes
- 8. Batangas, Batangas
- 9. Borongan, Samar
- 10. Bulan, Sorsogon
- 11. Buluan, Cotabato
- 12. Butuan, Agusan (Temporarily abandoned)
- 13. Cabanatuan, Nueva Ecija
- 15. Calapan, Mindoro
- 16. Calbayog, Samar (Under construction)
- 17. Capiz, Capiz
- 18. Catarman, Samar
- 19. Cotabato, Cotabato
- 20. Culion, Palawan
- 21. Daet, Camarines Norte
- 22. Dansalan, Lanao
- 23. Davao, Davao
- 24. Del Monte, Bukidnon
- 25. Dipolog, Zamboanga (Under construction)
- 26. Dumaguete, Negros Oriental
- 27. Iba, Zambales
- 28. Ilagan (Gamu), Isabela
- 29. Iloilo, Iloilo
- 30. Iwahig, Palawan
- 31. Jolo, Sulu
- 32. Laoag, Ilocos Norte
- 33. Legaspi, Albay
- 34. Lucena, Tayabas (Under construction)
- 35. Malabang, Lanao
- 36. Malaybalay, Bukidnon
- 37. Masbate, Masbate