[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 296, August 12, 1940]

SEGREGATING FROM THE MUNICIPALITY OF JORDAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO, THE FORMER MUNICIPALITY OF NUEVA VALENCIA, AND ORGANIZING THE SAME INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF NUEVA VALENCIA, WITH THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT AT THE BARRIO OF SANTA ANA

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and the Secretary of Finance, and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the revised Administrative Code, the former municipality of Nueva Valencia is hereby segregrated from the municipality of Jordan, Province of Iloilo, and organized and reestablished as an independent municipality under the name of Nueva Valencia, with the seat of government at the barrio of Santa Ana.

The municipality of Nueva Valencia as herein organized shall comprise the territory separated from the mother municipality by the Kabilao and Sibunag Rivers and by a straight line from the intersection of the Jordan-Nueva Valencia provincial road and the Kabilao River to the Garangan Hill, consisting of the barrios of Cabalagnan, Calaya, Concordia, Dolores, Guiwanon, La Paz, Lucmayan, Magamay, Nueva Valencia, Pandaraonan, Panobolon, Salvacion, Santa Ana and Tando.

The municipality of Jordan shall consist of its present territory minus the territory of the new municipality of Nueva Valencia as herein specified.

The organization herein made shall take effect January 1, 1941.

Done at the City of Manila, this 12th day of August. in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty, and of the Commonwealth of the Philippines, the fifth.

(Sgd.) MANUEL L. QUEZON

President of the Philippines

By the President:

(Sgd.) JORGE B. VARGAS Secretary to the President



