## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 266, April 15, 1940 ]

## ORGANIZING A CERTAIN PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF CAGAYAN, ORIENTAL MISAMIS, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF ALUBIJID

Upon the petition of the inhabitants of the barrios of Alubijid, Hitagum, Kibaghut, Laguindingan, Matangad, Mauswagon, and Pangayawan that the said barrios be separated from the municipality of Cagayan, province of Oriental Misamis, and organized into a regular municipality, and upon recommendation of the Provincial Board of Oriental Misamis, the Secretary of the Interior, and the Secretary of Finance, and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the eleven municipalities of the province of Oriental Misamis, in accordance with Act Numbered Thirty-five hundred and thirty-seven, as amended, are hereby increased to twelve by segregating the above-mentioned barrios from the municipality of Cagayan and organizing the same into a regular municipality under the name of Alubijid with the seat of government in the barrio of Alubijid.

The municipality of Alubijid as herein organized shall consist of the territory the boundaries of which are technically described as follows:

Beginning at a point marked "1" which is identical with M.B.M. No. 13 (Old P.B.M. No. 15); thence N. 45 deg. 28' W., 518.90 m. to point "2" which is M.B.M. No. 14; thence S. 65 deg. 52' W., 52.02 m. to point "3" which is corner 7 of lot No. 14353 on the east bank of Taytayan Creek; thence following the course of said creek in a northwesterly direction to point "4" which is M.B.M. No. 15; thence N. 40 deg. 17' W., 686.30 m. to point "5" which is M.B.M. No. 16; thence N. 43 deg. 45' W., 924.42 m. to point "6" which is M.B.M. No. 17; thence following the Barrio Road in a northwesterly direction to point "7" which is M.B.M. No. 18; thence W. 20 deg. 35' W., 317.62 m. to point "8" which is M.B.M. No. 19; thence N. 5 deg. 22' W., 2.92 m. to point "9" which is corner 4 of lot No. 10355 of Santiago Salvador; thence N. 12 deg. 04' W., 23.67 m. to point "10" which is corner 1 of lot No. 14288 of Fausto Donque; thence N. 33 deg. 38' W., 70.66 m. to point "11" which is corner 2 of the same lot; thence following the shoreline of Macajalar Bay in a northeasterly and southeasterly directions to point "12" which is the intersection of the shoreline and the eastern boundary line of the barrio of Alubijid in front of corner 10 of lot No. 11409 of Pedro Akut; thence S. 28 deg. 18' W., 488.00 m. more or less to point "13" which is B.B.M. No. 29; thence S. 28 deg. 18' W., 6865.00 m. to point "14" which is B.B.M. No. 30; thence N. 74 deg. 25' W., 2798.40 m. to point "15" which is M.B.M. No. 11 (Old P.B.M. No. 17); thence N. 58 deg. 49' W., 4174.55 m. to point "16" which is M.B.M. No. 12 (Old P.B.M. No. 16); thence S. 45 deg. 34' W., 3309.23 m. to the point of beginning. All points referred to herein are taken from the maps of Cagayan Cadastre, B. L. Cad. 237.

The municipality of Cagayan shall consist of its present territory less the territory comprised in the municipality Alubijid.