[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 254, February 20, 1940]

REVISING EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 195, DATED MARCH 13, 1939 ESTABLISHING A CLASSIFICATION OF PORTS

For the purpose of fixing the responsibility for the proper administration, operation, and maintenance of ports, and upon the recommendation of the National Transportation Board created by Executive Order No. 45, I, MANUEL L. QUEZON, President of the Philippines, do hereby establish the following classification of ports:

- 1. National ports.—National Ports shall comprise all ports primarily of importance to foreign, interisland, and interprovincial commerce. Other ports which, on account of their geographical locations, are necessary for enforcing Customs regulations or for national defense, may also be classified as National Ports. The improvement and maintenance of National Ports shall be financed by the National Government, and their administration and operation shall be under the direct supervision and control of the Insular Collector of Customs.
- 2. Pursuant to the above classification and the provisions of Section 1145 of the Revised Administrative Code and Commonwealth Act No. 175, the following ports are hereby designated as National Ports:
 - I. (a) PORTS OF ENTRY OPEN TO OVERSEAS SHIPPING:

	Per Back
	(56 kilos)
Manila	P5.90
Albay, Legaspi	6.19
Cebu, Cebu	6.12
Davao, Davao	6.34
Leyte, Tacloban	6.22
Masbate, Masbate	6.15
Occidental Negros, Pulupandan	6.18
Oriental Negros, Dumaguete	6.20
Palawan, Puerto Princesa	6.21
Romblon, Romblon	6.25
Samar, Catbalogan	6.30
Tayabas, Lucena	6.06
Batanes, Basco	6.67

(b) PORTS OF ENTRY WITHOUT CUSTOMS FACILITIES AND OPEN TO OVERSEAS SHIPPING UPON ISSUANCE OF SPECIAL PERMITS BY THE INSULAR COLLECTOR OF CUSTOMS:

PROVINCES PORTS
Albay (1) Tabaco