## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 400, January 01, 1942 ]

## CREATING THE CITY OF GREATER MANILA

Pursuant to the Constitution and laws of the Philippines, the City of Greater Manila is hereby created. Its territory shell include the present City of Manila, the Quezon City, and all the territory comprised in the municipalities of Caloocan, San Juan, Mandaluyong, Makati, Pasay, and Parañaque.

Except where otherwise directed by the Mayor of Greater Manila or other competent authority, the laws applicable to the present city of Manila shall govern in the territory comprised in Greater Manila.

The present mayors of Manila, Quezon City and of the municipalities hereby incorporated shall be assistant Mayors of Greater Manila, but their jurisdiction shall be limited within their respective existing city or municipal boundaries.

Done in the Philippines, this first day of January, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-two, and of the Commonwealth of the Philippines, the seventh.

> (Sgd.) MANUEL L. QUEZON President of the Philippines

By the President:

(Sgd.) JORGE B. VARGAS Secretary to the President





Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)