## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 111, December 17, 1947

## ORGANIZING A CERTAIN PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TOLONG, PROVINCE OF ORIENTAL NEGROS, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF SANTA CATALINA.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 28 of the Revised Administrative Code, the twenty-five municipalities of the Province of Oriental Negros, as established by section 38 of the Revised Administrative Code and Executive Order No. 19, dated October 11, 1946, are hereby increased to twenty-six by segregating from the municipality of Tolong, the barrios of Tolong Viejo, Amio, Nagbalaye, Manalongon, Maloconan and Maninijon, and organizing the same into as independent municipality under the name of Santa Catalina with the seat of government at the barrio of Tolong Viejo.

The municipality of Santa Catalina, as herein organized, shall consist of the barrios of Tolong Viejo, Amio, Nagbalaye, Manalongon, Maloconan and Maninijon.

The municipality of Tolong shall consist of its present territory minus the territory comprised in the municipality of Santa Catalina.

The organization herein named shall take effect January 1, 1948.

**Done** at the City of Manila, Philippines, this 17th day of December, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-seven, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the second.

(Sgd.) MANUEL ROXAS

President of the Philippines

By the President:

(Sgd.) N. ROXAS Acting Chief of the Executive Office



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)