[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 80, August 12, 1947]

ORGANIZING CERTAIN PORTIONS OF THE MUNICIPALITIES OF TALIBON AND UBAY, PROVINCE OF BOHOL, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF TRINIDAD.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the thirty-six municipalities in the Province of Bohol, as established by section 38 of the Revised Administrative Code, are hereby increased to thirty-seven, by segregating from the municipality of Talibon the barrios of Ipil, kinanoan, Hinlayagan, Cambangay Norte, Cambangay Sur, Canmanaga, Mahayag, Malitbog, Capayas, Tomoc, Cagawasan, Bongbong, Banlasan, Gaarcia and Cabigohan, and from the municipality of Ubay the barrios of Tagum, Guinobatan, and Mahagbu, and organizing them into an independent municipality under the name of Trinidad, with the seat of government at the barrio of Ipil.

The municipality of Trinidad as herein constituted shall comprise area included in the following boundaries:

"From point 1, which is the top of a small hill called Na-Con, as shown in the sketch map of the proposed municipality of Trinidad, prepared and submitted on July 12, 1947, by the district engineer of Bohol, in a straight line N. 82deg. 5' E. 5 kms. to point 2, which is at the mouth of So-on River; thence S. 3deg. 01' W. 5,71kms. to point 3, which is the Soon Bridge at km. 105.2 of the Ipil-Ubay road; thence S. 31deg. 15' E. 2.65 km. to point 4, which is at Catuogan Bridge built during the Spanish regime; thence S. 34deg. 25' W. 16.525 kms. to point 5; the highest point of Cambitoc Hill; thence S. 19deg. 25' W. 1.5 km., to point 6, which is the junction of Malitbog brook and Babag Creek; thence S. 76deg. 58' W. 3.6 km. to point 7, on Malitbog Bridge on the National highway to Carmen at km. 74.7; thence N. 66deg. 00' W. 5. 735 kms. to point 8, which is at the junction of Wahig River and the Malitbog brook; thence N. 545deg. 46' W. 3.25 kms. to point 9, which is the highest point of of Catay-an Hill; htence N. 14deg. 45' E. 8.00 kms. to point 10, which is the highest point of Cangmahangin Hill; thence N. 31deg. 31' W. 1.3 kms. to point 11, which is the highest point of Cangma-ong Hill; thence S. 73deg. 45' W 7.82 kms. to point 12, the highest point of Tucapon Hill; thence N. 57deg. Kms. 25' E. 12.9 kms to point 13, the highest of Buhian Hill; thence N. 63deg. 07' E. 11.7 kms. to point 14, which is identical to point 1, mentioned above.

The municipality of Talibon shall consist of its present territory minus such portion thereof as is included in the area above described.

The municipality of Ubay shall consist of its present territory minus such portion thereof as is included in the area above described.