[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 82, August 18, 1947]

ORGANIZING INTO TEN MUNICIPALITIES ALL, EXCEPT THREE, MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF COTABATO AND ANNEXING THE SAID THREE MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS TO THE MUNICIPALITY OF COTABATO.

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Cotabato, concurred in by the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, all the municipal districts in the Province of Cotabato, except the municipal districts of Gambar, Kalanganan, and Tumbao, together with the unexplored areas, and certain barrios or sitios of the municipality of Dulawan, all in the Province of Cotabato, are hereby organized into ten independent municipalities under the names of Pagalungan, Parang, Nuling, Kiamba, Buluan, Kidapawan, Kabakan, koronadal, Buayan, and Dinaig, with the seats of government at Pagalungan, Parang, Nuling (km. 12-13), Kiamba, Buluan, Kidapawan, Kabakan, Marbel, Dadiañgas and Upi, respectively; and the municipality of Cotabato. The three municipalities in the Province of Cotabato, as established by section forty of the Administrative Code and Executive Order No. 66, series of 1936, are therefore, increased to thirteen.

The municipalities as constituted under this Order shall consist of the territory hereunder specified:

1. The municipality of Pagalungan shall consist of the territory comprised in the municipal districts of Pikit-Pagalungan, Silik and Balatikan. The boundary of the municipality of Pagalungan in the Kabakan, shall begin from the northeast corner of the municipal district of Pikit-Pagalungan following a straight line northwesterly, crossing the National highway and Pulangi River to the junction of the Maridagao and Malitubog Rivers.

2. The municipality of Parang shall consist of the territory comprised in the municipal districts of Parang, Bugasan, Buldun and Basira and the island of Bongo.

- 3. The municipality of Nuling shall consist of the territory comprised in the municipal districts of Nuling, Gubpañgan and Balut.
- 4. The municipality of Kiamba shall consist of the territory comprised in the municipal districts of Kiamba, Kling and Lebak.

5. The municipality of Buluan shall consist of the territory comprised in the municpal districts of Buluan and Liguasan and the barrios or sitios of Lambayong and Barurao of the municipality of Dulawan. The boundary which separates the municipality of Buluan as herein constituted from the municipality of Dulawan shall begin from Butilen following the crest of Reina Regente mountain Range to Pidsandawan along the Dansalan River,