[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 173, September 13, 1948]

CHANGING THE NAME OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF NEW LEYTE, PROVINCE OF DAVAO, TO SAUG

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, the name of the municipality of New Leyte, Province of Davao, consisting of the territories of the former municipal districts of Saug and Camansa, is hereby changed to Saug.

Executive Order No. 156, dated July 9, 1948, is hereby amended accordingly.

Done in the City of Manila, this 13th day of September, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-eight, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the third.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **EMILIO ABELLO** *Executive Secretary*



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)