## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 156, July 09, 1948 ]

## ORGANIZING INTO FOUR REGULAR MUNICIPALITIES THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS OF COMPOSTELA, MONCAYO, SAUG, CAMANSA, SURUP, SIGABOY, BATULAKI AND CABURAN, ALL OF THE PROVINCE OF DAVAO

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the municipal districts of Compostela, Moncayo, Saug, Camansa, Surup, Sigaboy, Batulaki, and Caburan, all of the Province of Davao, are hereby organized into four regular municipalities under the names of Compostela, New Leyte, Governor Generoso and Trinidad, with the scats of government at the barrios of Compostela, Cambanogoy, Sigaboy and Butulan, respectively. As herein organized the municipality of Compostela shall consist of the territories of the municipal districts of Compostela and Moncayo; the municipality of New Leyte, of the territories of the municipal districts of Saug and Camansa; the municipality of Governor Generoso, of the territories of the municipal districts of Surup and Sigaboy; and the municipality of Trinidad, of the territories of the municipal districts of Batulaki and Caburan.

The organization herein made shall take effect on August 1, 1948.

Done in the City of Manila, this ninth day of July, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-eight, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the third.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines* 

By the President: (SGD.) **EMILIO ABELLO** *Executive Secretary* 





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)