## [EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 136, May 05, 1948]

## ORGANIZING CERTAIN BARRIOS AND SITIOS OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF GAMU, PROVINCE OF ISABELA, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF ROXAS

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Vira, Callang, Holy Friday, Lanteng, Sandiat, San Jose, Baramban, Basilio, Carañugan, Lucban, Masigon and Pisang, and the sitios of Babanuang, Eden, Imbiao, Muños, Settlement (P. No. 2), Anao, Bical, Bulilising, Cabaritan, Cabazigan, Caratucut, Malalinta, Mararigui, San Antonio, Santa Cruz, and Simimbaan, all of the municipality of Gamu, Province of Isabela, are hereby organized into an independent municipality under the name of Roxas with the seat of government at the barrio of Vira. The municipality of Roxas as herein constituted shall consist of the territory included in the following boundaries:

Starting from MBM No. 27, a concrete monument at Imbiao, .25 m. x .25 m., in the direction of S. 27° 00' W. a distance of 4400 m. to point 1, a wooden peg, .15 m. in dia.; thence, S. 55° 40' E. and a distance of 1,000 m. to point 2, also a wooden peg, .15 m. in dia., driven on the north bank of the Siffu River; thence, following the course of said Siffu River until it meets the Masigon Creek; thence, following the course of said Masigon Creek until it intersects the boundary line between Gamu and Isabela Estate (Friar Lands) at point 3, also a wooden stake, .15 m. in dia., driven on the east bank of the Masigon Creek; thence, S. 60° 00' W. and a distance of 13,300 m. to point 4 which is a corner of the Boundary with the sub-province of Ifugao; thence, N. 11° 30' W. and a distance of 12,000 m. to point 5; thence, N. 14° 45' E. and a distance of 5,600 m. to point 6; thence, N. 1° 30' W. and a distance of 3,000 m. to point 7; thence, N. 8° 00' W. and a distance of 4,020 m. to point 8; thence, S. 86° 50' E. and a distance of 5,020 m. to point 9; thence, S. 3° 50' E. and a distance of 750 m. to point 10; thence, S. 86° 00' E. and a distance of 7,010 m. to point 11; thence, S. 8° 00' E. and a distance of 1,520 m. to MBM No. 27, the point of origin.

NOTE: Boundary lines 3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10-11-MBM No. 27 are along established boundary lines of the municipality of Gamu. Azimuths and distances thereof are scaled. Line 3-4 is a portion of the boundary line between Gamu and Isabela Estate. Lines 4-5-6-7-8 are the boundary lines between Gamu and the sub-province of Ifugao. Lines 8-9-10-11-MBM No. 27 are portions of the boundary lines between Gamu and Ilagan. Lines MBM No. 27-1-2-3 constitute the boundary lines between the municipality of Roxas and the mother municipality. Points 1, 2 and 3 are wooden pegs properly tied to reference points by azimuths and distances.

The municipality of Gamu shall consist of its present territory minus the portion thereof included in the area above described.