## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 122, March 19, 1948 ]

## ORGANIZING CERTAIN PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF MAMBAJAO, PROVINCE OF ORIENTAL MISAMIS, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF MAHINOG.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Binoni, Hubangon, Katuhogan and Mahinog and a certain portion of the barrio of Tupsan, all of the municipality of Mambajao, Province of Oriental Misamis, are hereby organized into an independent municipality under the name of Mahinog, with the seat of government at the barrio of Mahinog.

The boundary line between the municipality Mahinog, as herein organized, and the municipality of Mambajao shall be the course of the Tupsan River from the point where it intersects the present Mambajao-Catarman boundary line, downstream and in a northeasterly direction to the mouth of this river on the shore of the Mindanao Sea .

The municipality of Mambajao shall consist of its present territory, minus the territory comprised in the municipality of Mahinog, as herein organized.

The organization herein made shall take effect on July 1, 1948.

**Done** at the City of Manila, this 19th day of March, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-eight, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the second.

## (Sgd.) MANUEL ROXAS

President of the Philippines

By the President:

(Sgd.) EMILIO ABELLO

Chief of the Executive Office

