[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 124, March 23, 1948]

ABOLISHING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS OF BORBOANAN, MACOPA, PILI AND TAGBAYANI IN THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO AND ANNEXING THE TERRITORIES THEREOF TO THE MUNICIPALITIES OF BISLIG AND SURIGAO, SAME PROVINCE.

WHEREAS, the Provincial Governor of Surigao has reported that the municipal districts of Borboanan, Macopa, Pili and Tagbayani in said province had ceased to function as separate and independent municipal districts even before the outbreak of the war; that the non-Christian inhabitants of these municipal districts have abandoned their respective places and moved to the Province of Agusan, and have not returned to the said municipal districts for resettlement;

WHEREAS, there exists no more necessity for the continuation of the municipal district governments in the municipal districts named above in view of the absence of non-Christian population therein;

NOW, THEREFORE, upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the municipal districts of Borboanan, Macopa, Pili and Tagbayani are hereby abolished, and the territory of the municipal district of Borboanan is hereby annexed to the municipality of Bislig and those of the municipal districts of Macopa, Pili and Tagbayani are hereby annexed to the municipality of surigao as separate barrios thereof, respectively.

The changes herein made shall take effect immediately.

Done at the City of Manila, this 23rd day of March, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-eight, and of the Independence of the Philippines , the second.

(Sgd.) MANUEL ROXAS

President of the Philippines

By the President:

(Sgd.) EMILIO ABELLO

Chief of the Executive Office