[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 126, March 29, 1948]

ORGANIZING A CERTAIN PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF ILIGAN, PROVINCE OF LANAO, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF KAUSWAGAN.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrio of Kauswagan and the sitios of Linamon, Magoong, Purakan, Rebukon, Samburun, Lapayan, Takub and Kawit, of the municipality of Iligan, Province of Lanao, are hereby organized into an independent municipality under the name of Kauswagan, with the seat of government at the barrio of Kauswagan. The municipality of Kauswagan as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

From the mouth of the Rupagan River on th Iligan Bay, somewhere west of Kilometer Post No. 47, at the sitio of Kawit, as shown in the map of Iligan municipality submitted by the district engineer, upstream following the course of the said river to M.B.M. No.1; thence eastward in a straight line passing through M.B.M. Nos. 2, 3,and 4, until it intersects the west bank of the Agus River; thence downstream following the course of this river to its junction with the Linamon River; thence downstream following the course of the Linamon River to its mouth on the Iligan Bay.

The municipality of Iligan shall consist of its present territory minus the territory comprised in the municipality of Kauswagan .

This organization shall take effect on April 25, 1948 .

Done in the City of Manila , this 29th day of March, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-eight, and of the Independence of the Philippines , the second.

(Sgd.) MANUEL ROXAS

President of the Philippines

By the President:

(Sgd.) EMILIO ABELLO

Chief of the Executive Office