[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 277, October 10, 1949]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SANTA FE OUT OF A PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF PALO, PROVINCE OF LEYTE.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Santa Fe, San Juan, San Isidro, San Miguel, Tibak, and Pitogo, and the sitios of Badiangay, Bolod, Kilometer 17, and Curba, all of the municipality of Palo, Province of Leyte, are hereby organized into an independent municipality, to be known as the municipality of Santa Fe, with the seat of government at barrio Santa Fe.

The municipality of Palo shall have its present territory minus the portion thereof included in the municipality of Santa Fe.

The municipality of Santa Fe, as herein organized, shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof, but in no case earlier than November 15, 1949.

Done in the City of Manila, this 10th day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-nine, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary*





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)