## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 270, September 29, 1949 ]

## ORGANIZING A PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF PAGALUNGAN, PROVINCE OF COTABATO, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF PIKIT.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the former municipal districts of Silik, Balatican and Pikit, now of the municipality of Pagalungan, Province of Cotabato, are hereby organized into an independent municipality under the name of Pikit, with the seat of government at Barrio Manding.

The boundary line between the municipality of Pikit and the municipality of Pagalungan shall be the Pulangui River.

The municipality of Pagalungan shall have its present territory minus the portion thereof comprised in the municipality of Pikit. Its seat of government shall be at the barrio of Pagalungan.

The municipality of Pikit as herein organized shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 29th day of September, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-nine, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines* 

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary* 

