[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 254, August 05, 1949]

ORGANIZING A PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF BALASAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF BATAD, WITH THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT AT THE BARRIO OF BATAD.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Alapasco, Alingsolong, Banban, Batad, Bihon-an, Buenavista, Bulac, Buljog, Darangkalan, Embarcadero, Hamod, Kabag-ohan, Kalangag, Langon, Kaw-e, Malico, Manacolod, Manlibuan, Nangka, Pasayan, Quiasan Sur, Santa Ana, Tanao, and Zaragosa are hereby segregated from the municipality of Balasan, Province of Iloilo, and organized into an independent municipality under the name of Batad, with the seat of government at the barrio of Batad.

The municipality of Balasan shall consist of its present territory, minus the portion thereof incorporated in the new municipality of Batad.

The municipality of Batad shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 5th day of August, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-nine, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary*



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)