[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 243, July 15, 1949]

ORGANIZING CERTAIN BARRIOS OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF PILI, CAMARINES SUR, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF OCAMPO.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Mabatobato, Ayugan, Hanawan and Moriones, all of the municipality of Pili, Province of Camarines Sur, are hereby organized into an independent municipality under the name of Ocampo, with the seat of government at the barrio of Mabatobato. The boundaries of the municipality of Ocampo shall be the same as those of the former municipality of Mabatobato before it was annexed to the municipality of Pili.

The municipality of Pili shall have its present territory minus the portion thereof included in the municipality of Ocampo.

The municipality of Ocampo shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and a majority of the municipal councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 15th day of July, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-nine, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary*



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)