[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 245, July 20, 1949]

ORGANIZING A PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF PAGADIAN, PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF LABANGAN.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Labangan, Tacuran, Binayan, Bokong and Lantian, and the sitios of Sambulawan, Backay Dacu, Luya, Bulanit, Militar, Tagulo, Tonotungan, Tabuan and Bagolupa, all of the municipality of Pagadian, Zamboanga, are hereby segregated from the said municipality, and organized into an independent municipality under the name of Labangan, with the seat of government at Barrio Labangan.

The municipality of Pagadian shall have its present territory, minus the portion thereof comprised in the municipality of Labangan.

The municipality of Labangan, as herein organized, shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, the vice-mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 20th day of July, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-nine, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary*



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)