[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 251, July 27, 1949]

ORGANIZING A CERTAIN PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF MAGARAO, PROVINCE OF CAMARINES SUR, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY, UNDER THE NAME OF BOMBON, WITH THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT AT THE BARRIO OF BOMBON.

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Governor and members of the Provincial Board of Camarines Sur, concurred in by the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Bombon, Tagao, Santo Domingo, San Jose, San Isidro, San Antonio, San Roque and Simbre, all of the municipality of Magarao, are hereby organized into an independent municipality under the name of Bombon, with the seat of government at the barrio of Bombon. The boundaries of the municipality of Bombon, as herein organized, are as follows:

"From MBM concrete monument No. 1 near the Manila south road between Bombon and Magarao N. 85-00W, 2500 meters to MBM concrete monument No. 2; thence N. 85-00W, 8750 meiers to MBM concrete monument No. 3 at the bank of the Bicol River, thence N. 1-30E, 2500 meters to point 4, cross on 1.00 m. diameter Parera tree; thence S. 82-30 E. 3,150 meters to point 5, cross on 60 centimeter diameter Mambog tree; thence S. 82-30 E. 8,125 meters to MBM concrete monument No. 6 near the Manila south road between Bombon and Quipayo; thence S. 87-30 E. 7,250 meters to point 7, cross on 90 centimeter Atipolo tree; thence S. 88-00 E. 7,200 meters to point 8 cross on 50 centimeter Dangire tree; thence S. 09-30 E. 2,500 meters to MBM concrete monument No. 9; thence N. 85-30 W. 4,600 meters to point 10, cross on 60 centimeter Santol tree; thence N. 86-30 E. 9,325 meters to MBM concrete monument No. 1, point of beginning."

The municipality of Magarao shall have its present territory minus the portion thereof included in the municipality of Bombon.

The municipality of Bombon, as herein organized, shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 27th day of July, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-nine, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary*