[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 250, July 27, 1949]

ORGANIZING INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY, UNDER THE NAME OF GLAN, THE FORMER MUNICIPAL DISTRICT BEARING THE SAME NAME, NOW A PART OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF BUAYAN, PROVINCE OF COTABATO.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the former municipal district of Glan, now a part of the municipality of Buayan, Province of Cotabato, is hereby segregated from said municipality, and organized into an independent municipality, under the same name, with the seat of government at the barrio of Glan.

The boundary line between the municipality of Glan and the municipality of Buayan shall be the Little Lun River, from its mouth in Saragani Bay, upstream to where said river branches into two at the falls, and from this point straight to the summit of Mount Latian. (Description based on data shown in map of the proposed municipality of Glan, scale 1:250,000, submitted by the District Engineer of Cotabato:)

The municipality of Glan shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 27th day of July, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-nine, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary*



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)