## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 210, April 01, 1949 ]

## ORGANIZING A CERTAIN PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF MAMBURAO, PROVINCE OF MINDORO, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF SANTA CRUZ

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby organized in the Province of Mindoro, out of a certain portion of the municipality of Mamburao, a municipality to be known as Santa Cruz, with the seat of government at the barrio of Santa Cruz, whose territorial jurisdiction shall consist of the southeast portion of the municipality of Mamburao, and separated from the said municipality of Mamburao by the following line:

From the mouth of Pagbahan River on the southwest coast of Mindoro, following the course of the principal stream up, till the boundary line of Mamburao-Puerto Galera. This point, the mouth of Pagbahan River, is approximately 16 kilometers from the Mamburao Poblacion going south along the shore line.

The municipality of Santa Cruz shall have the following barrios: Santa Cruz or the poblacion, Barahan, Mulawin, Lumang-bayan, and Bugtong-Cawayan.

The municipality of Santa Cruz shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and a majority of the municipal councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 1st day of April, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-nine, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the third.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines* 

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary* 



