[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 368, November 11, 1950]

REORGANIZING THE MUNICIPALITIES AND MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF NUEVA VIZCAYA INTO TEN MUNICIPALITIES, DEFINING THEIR BOUNDARIES, AND ABOLISHING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the six municipalities and five municipal districts of the Province of Nueva Vizcaya are hereby reorganized into ten municipalities to be known as the municipalities of Aglipay, Aritao, Bagabag, Bambang, Bayombong, Diffun, Dupax, Kayapa, Maddela, and Solano. The seats of government of these municipalities, except Aglipay and Diffun, shall be at their respective present poblaciones. The seats of government of the municipalities of Aglipay and Diffun shall be designated later upon recommendation of the Provincial Board.

As herein reorganized, the boundaries of these ten municipalities are as follows:

- (1) *Municipality of Aglipay*: "Bounded on the NE., by the province of Isabela; on the SE. and S., by the municipality of Maddela; on the W., by the municipality of Bambang; and on the NW., by the municipality of Diffun. Beginning at a point marked "1" which is at the boundary line of the province of Isabela and Nueva Vizcaya and identical to corner "4" at the boundary line of the municipality of Diffun, province of Nueva Vizcaya, thence S. 39° 21' E., 16,552.00 m. to point "2" thence S. 50° 39' W., 1,250.00 m. to point "3" thence S. 23° 50' W., 4,650.00 m. to point "4" thence S. 65° 50' W., 9,900.00 m. to point "5" thence N. 85° 50' W., 8,000.00 m. to point "6" thence S. 75° 00' W., 10,000.00 m. to point "7" thence N. 3° 00' E., 3,200.00 m. to point "8" thence N. 9° 59' E., 6,623.00 m. to point "9" thence N. 45° 50' E., 14,650.00 m. to point "10" thence N. 65° 00' E., 5,000.00 m. to point "11" thence N. 50° 39' E., 3,600.00 m. to point of beginning; containing an approximate area of 41,126 hectares, more or less. (NOTE: Bearings and Distances are prepared by scale and protractor).
- (2) *Municipality of Aritao:* "Bounded on the N., by the municipality of Kayapa; on the NE., by the municipalities of Bambang and Dupax; on the S., by the municipality of Dupax; on the S., by the provinces of Nueva Ecija and Pangasinan; on the W., by the province of Pangasinan and sub-province of Benguet, Mountain province; and on the NW. by the municipality of Kayapa. Beginning at a point marked "1" which is identical to corner 14 of the municipal boundary of Dupax and corner 17 at the provincial boundary of Nueva Ecija, thence N. 68° 30' W., 4100.00 m. to point "2"; thence N. 62° 00' W., 4400.00 m. to point "3"; thence S. 85° 00' W., 3200.00 m. to point "4"; thence S. 82° 00' W., 7800.00 m. to point "5"; thence S. 82° 00' W., 2900.00 m. to point "6"; thence S. 03° 00' W., 1900.00 m. to point "7"; thence S. 60° 00' W., 1000.00 m, to point "8"; thence S. 26? 00' W., 1800.00 m. to point "9";

thence following the provisions of Executive Order No. 56, Series of 1917 to point "11"; thence N. 11° 00' W., 2800.00 m. to point "12"; thence N. 1° 00' E., 1200.00 m. to point "13"; thence N. 14° 00' E., 2700.00 m. to point "14"; thence N. 77° 50' E., 2800.00 m. to point "15"; thence S. 78° 00' E., 13200.00 m. to point "16"; thence following: the Imugan River to point "19"; thence following the Sta. Cruz River to point "22"; thence S. 45° 50' E., 6900.00 m. to point "23"; thence S. 59° 00' E., 7800.00 m. to point "24"; thence S. 12° 50' E., 9200.00 m. to point "25"; thence S. 3° 50' E., 7000.00 m. to the point of beginning; containing an area of 57,558 hectares, more or less. (Note: Bearings and distances are prepared by scale and protractor.)

- (3) *Municipality of Bagabag:* "Bounded on the NE., by the province of Isabela; on the E., by the province of Isabela and the municipality of Diffun; on the S. and W., by the municipality of Solano and on the NW., by sub-province of Ifugao, Mt. Province. Beginning at a point marked "1" which is identical to corner 1 at the provincial boundary of Isabela, thence S. 28° 37' E., 1253.00 m. to point "2"; thence S. 10° 07' W., 13201.00 m. to point "3"; thence S. 83° 00' W., 3100.00 m. to point "4"; thence N. 82° 50' W., 5600.00 m. to point "5"; thence N. 69° 50' W., 3600.00 m. to point "6"; thence N. 72° 00' W., 5900.00 m. to point "7"; thence N. 17° 00' E., 3100.00 m. to point "8"; thence N. 27° 00' W., 4900.00 m. to point "9"; thence N. 3° 50' W., 2400.00 m. to point "10"; thence following the Lamut River to point "11"; thence S. 35° 59' E., 9021.00 m. to point "12"; thence S. 10° 50' E., 4785.00 m. to the point of beginning; containing an approximate area of 36,510 hectares, more or less. (Note: Bearings and distances are prepared by scale and protractor.)
- (4) Municipality of Bagabag: "Bounded on the N., by the municipalities of Kayapan, Bayombong and Solano; on the NE., by the municipality of Diffun; on the E., by the municipality of Aglipay; on the S., by the municipalities of Maddela and Dupax; and on the SW. and NW., by the municipality of Kayapa. Beginning at a point marked "1" which is identical to corner 9 of the municipal boundary of Solano and corner 10 of the municipal boundary of Diffun, thence S. 52° 50' E., 2800.00 m. to point "2"; thence S. 67? 00' E., 2500.00 m. to point "3"; thence S. 87° 00, E., 3250.00 m. to point "4"; thence S. 9° 59' W., 6623.00.00 m. to point "5"; thence S. 3° 00' W., 3200.00 m. to point "6"; thence S. 67° 31' W., 17285.00 m. to point "7"; thence S. 73° 00' W., 2060.00 m. to point "8"; thence S. 76° 50' W., 3650.00 m. to point "9"; thence N. 27° 00' W., 3400.00 m. to point "10"; thence N. 54° 50' W., 8100.00 m. to point "11"; thence S. 82° 00' W,, 11000.00 m. to point "12"; thence S. 56° 50' W., 2600.00 m. to point "13"; thence N. 45° 50' W., 12300.00 m. to point "14"; thence N. 32° 50' E., 600.00 m. to point "15"; thence N. 70° 50' E., 4400.00 m. to point "16"; thence S. 85° 50' E., 19800.00 m. to point "17"; htence S. 76° 50' E., m, to point "18"; thence S. 43° 50' E., 3700.00 m. to point "19"; thence N. 63° 24' E., 12945.00 m. to the point of beginning; containing an approximate are of 66, 372 hectares, more or less. (NOTE: Bearings and distances are prepared by scale and protractor)
- (5) Municipality of Bayombong: "Bounded on the N., by the sub-province of Ifugao, Mountain province; on the E., by the municipality of Solano; on the S., by the municipality of Bambang; and on the W., by the municipality of Kayapa. Beginning at a point marked "1" which is identical to corner 18 of the municipal boundary of Solano along the provincial boundary of the sub-province of Ifugao, Mountain Province, thence S. 3° 50' E., 6158.00 m. to point "2"; thence S. 19° 50' E.,