## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 326, June 20, 1950 ]

## ORGANIZING A PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF HINUNANGAN, PROVINCE OF LEYTE, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF SILAGO

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Silago, Hingatonan, Laguma, Kikilo, Bulac, Sap-ang, Awayon, and Balawagon, and the sitios of Combis, San Roque, Talaque, Malen and Mabadyang, all of the municipality of Hinunganan, Province of Leyte, are hereby organized into an independent municipality under the name of Silago, with the seat of government at Barrio Silago.

The municipality of Silago shall be separated from the municipality of Hinunangan by a straight line starting from a point immediately north of the center of barrio Ponlol passing through the summit of Mt. Nacolod to the intersection of this line with the Hinunangan-Libagon boundary line.

The municipality of Hinunangan shall have its present territory minus the portion thereof included in the municipality of Silago.

The municipality of Silago shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 20th day of June, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines* 

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary* 



