## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 298, January 05, 1950 ]

## ORGANIZING CERTAIN BARRIOS OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF PILAR, PROVINCE OF ABRA, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF SAN ISIDRO.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Cagotongan, Kinmalasag, Tangbao, Langbaban, Pantoc, Dalimag, and Manayday, all of the municipality of Pilar, Province of Abra, and such parts of the barrios of Maoay, San Marcial, and Quirmay as are comprised within the territorial jurisdiction of the said municipality, are hereby segregated from the said municipality of Pilar and organized into an independent municipality to be known as the municipality of San Isidro, with the seat of government at the barrio of Cagotongan.

The municipality of San Isidro shall be separated from the municipality of Pilar by a straight line S. 89° 00' W. from the Pilar-Villaviciosa concrete boundary post. (This boundary is shown in sketch map showing the proposed subdivision of the municipality of Pilar into municipalities of Pilar and San Isidro, scale 1: 50,000.)

The municipality of San Isidro shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 5th of January, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines* 

By the President: (SGD.) **MARCIANO ROQUE** Acting Executive Secretary



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)