## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 485, December 03, 1951 ]

## ORGANIZING A PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF NABUA, PROVINCE OF CAMARINES SUR, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF BALATAN

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Camarines Sur and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the Province of Camarines Sur a municipality to be known as the municipality of Balatan, which shall consist of the southern portion of the municipality of Nabua, more particularly bounded as follows:

From MBM No. 1 (Big Rock), near the seashore, N 42° 00' E, 8,740 meters to MBM No. 2 (Old BL concrete monument); thence S 34° 52' E. 6,940 meters to MBM No. 3 (Molave Post); thence S 30° 10' W, 795 meters to MBM No. 4; thence S 19° 02' W, 670 meters to point 5; thence S 13° 20' W, 1,000 meters' to point 6; thence S 15° 58' W, 1,280 meters to point 7; thence S 9° 00' E, 290 meters to point 8; thence S 12° 30' W, 400 meters to point 9; thence S 0° 30' W, 410 meters to point 10; Big Rock on the intersection of Pagatpatan River and the seashore; thence S 86° 30' W, 440 meters to point 11; thence N 32° 15' W, 1,100 meters to point 12; thence N 50° 01' W, 500 meters to point 13; thence N 67° 00' W, 600 meters to point 14; thence N 54° 30' W, 650 meters to point 15; thence N 49° 55' W, 820 meters to point 16; thence N 57° 30' W, 1,200 meters to point 17; thence N 54° 40' W, 4,900 meters to point 1, the point of beginning. MBM No. 1, Big Rock, of this plan is tied to BLBM No. 1, Siramag, Nabua, Camarines Sur, N 64° 01' W, 2,960.00 meters more or less. (Magnetic Bearings and Scaled Distances as reproduced from the Map of Coast and Geodetic Survey.)

The municipality of Balatan contains the barrios of Siramag, which shall be the seat of government, Caorasan and Tapayas and all the sitios within the boundaries above defined and described.

The municipality of Balatan shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 3rd day of December, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-one, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the sixth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*