[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 503, May 27, 1952]

ORGANIZING A CERTAIN PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF BATO, PROVINCE OF CATANDUANES, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF SAN MIGUEL.

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Catanduanes and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Mabato, Obo, Pagsagnahan, Patagan, Kilikilihan, San Juan Grande, San Miguel, Siay, and Solong are hereby segregated from the municipality of Bato, Province of Catanduanes, and organized into an independent municipality under the name of San Miguel with the seat of government in the barrio of San Miguel.

The municipality of San Miguel shall begin to exist only after: (1) the Provincial Treasurer of Catanduanes shall have certified to the financial capability of the new municipality to provide at least the minimum compensation for its officials and employees in accordance with Republic Act No. 602, otherwise known as the Minimum Wage Law; (2) the plan of the poblacion shall have been prepared and approved by all authorities concerned; (3) the title, to all needed public improvement sites in said poblacion shall have been vested in the Government; and (4) the mayor, vice-mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof shall have been appointed and have qualified.

Done in the City of Manila, this 27th day of May, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-two, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the sixth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **MARCIANO ROQUE** Acting Executive Secretary



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)