[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 628, October 14, 1953]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF VICTORIA IN THE PROVINCE OF SAMAR

Pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Acedillo, Calagundian, Culab-og, Erenas, Mauo, Palanit, San Juan, San Ramon and Viriato of the municipality of Allen, Province of Samar, are hereby organized into an independent municipality to be known as the municipality of Victoria with the seat of government at the barrio of Mauo.

The municipality of Allen shall have its present territory minus the portion thereof comprised in the barrios included in the municipality of Victoria.

The municipality of Victoria shall begin to exist upon the certification by the Provincial Treasurer of Samar or the Secretary of Finance that it will be in a position to fully implement the Minimum Wage Law and upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 14th day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-three, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the eighth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **MARCIANO ROQUE** *Acting Executive Secretary*



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)