[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 631, October 17, 1953]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF VICTORIA IN THE PROVINCE OF LEYTE

Pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the Province of Leyte a municipality to be known as the municipality of Tabontabon to consist of the following barrios of the municipality of Dagami, same province:

- 1. Tabontabon
- 5. Mercadohay 6. Cambocao
- Moring
 Bilisong
 Jabong
- 7. Asloni
- 8. Salingasag

9. Mohou 10. Mooc

11. Amandañgay

with the seat of government at the barrio of Tabontabon.

The municipality of Dagami shall have its present territory minus the barrios enumerated above which are included in the municipality of Tabontabon.

The municipality of Tabontabon shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance or the Provincial Treasurer of Leyte that said municipality is financially capable of implementing the provisions of the Minimum Wage Law and providing for all the statutory obligations and essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipality of Dagami after the segregation therefrom of the barrios comprised in the municipality of Tabontabon can still maintain creditably its municipal government and provide for all its statutory obligations and essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 17th day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-three, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the eighth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **MARCIANO ROQUE** *Acting Executive Secretary*



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)