[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 588, April 30, 1953]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF KAROMATAN IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Lanao and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the Province of Lanao a municipality to be known as the municipality of Karomatan, which shall consist of the places known as Tagalo, Mabohai, Pandanan, Pikinit, Dangoloan, Dabliston, Calobi, Tapokon, Karomatan, Pitikol, and Sigayan in the municipality of Kapatagan, and Bauyan, Dadoan, Calibao and Payong in the municipality of Malabang which shall hereafter all be referred to and recognized as barrios under the same names.

The seat of government of the municipality of Karomatan shall be at the barrio of Karomatan.

The municipality of Kapatagan shall consist of its present territory minus the portion thereof included in the municipality of Karomatan.

The municipality of Malabang shall consist of its present territory minus the portion thereof included in the municipality of Karomatan.

The organization herein made shall take effect upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Provincial Treasurer that the new municipality possesses the financial capacity to pay its officials and employees the minimum salaries and wages in accordance with the provisions of the Minimum Wage Law.

Done in the City of Manila, this 30th day of April, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-three, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the seventh.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **MARCIANO ROQUE** Acting Executive Secretary

