[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 142, December 16, 1955]

ANNEXING A CERTAIN PORTION OF THE TERRITORY OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF DINAIG, PROVINCE OF COTABATO, TO THE NEWLY CREATED MUNICIPALITY OF UPI IN THE SAME PROVINCE

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Cotabato and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, that portion of the territory of the municipality of Dinaig, province of Cotabato, which comprises the following named places, hereafter to be known as barrios is hereby segregated from said municipality and annexed to the newly created municipality of Upi, same province:

1. Nuro	15. Kibleg	29. Romogaob
2. Bungkog	16. Durugao	30. Resa
3. Tinungcaan	17. Blinsung	31. Renti
4. Kibucay	18. Mateber	32. Rifao
5. Pura	19. Borongotan	33. Lapaken
6. Renebe	20. Tambak	34. Basak
7. Kiga	21. Nañgi	35. Sinipak
8. Bugabungan	22. Biarong	36. Meti
9. Pinansaran	23. Ganasi	37. Laguitan
10. Kinitaan	24. Luoy	38. Bayabas
11. Kabakaba	25. Lamud	39. Kinemi
12. Rimpes	26. Pilayan	40. Buñgo
13. Tubuan	27. Nalkan	41. Ranao
14. Kindal	28. Capilit	42. Mairab

The municipality of Upi whose territory is being increased herein shall be separated from the municipality of Dinaig by a line described as follows:

Beginning from Manangula Point on the seacoast an imaginary straight line in an easterly direction towards kilometer post No. 174 (also known as 21) on the Cotabato-Nuro road; thence in a southeasterly direction to the point where the Cefaran Creek crosses the Nuro-Dalican road; and thence in a southerly direction to the point where the boundary line between the municipalities of Lebak and Datu Piang meets the southern boundary of the municipality of Dinaig. (Reference: Map of the municipality of Dinaig. Scale: 1:250,000, submitted by the Highways District Engineer of Cotabato.)

This Order shall take effect immediately.