[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 238, February 13, 1957]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MONREAL IN THE PROVINCE OF MASBATE

Pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Ago, Famosa, Togoron, Cantorna, Real, Guinhadap, MacArthur, Rizal and Morocborocan all of the municipality of San Jacinto, province of Masbate, are hereby segregated from said municipality and organized into an independent municipality in said province, to be known as the municipality of Monreal with the seat of government at the barrio of Ago.

The municipality of San Jacinto shall have the same territory minus that comprised in the municipality of Monreal.

The municipality of Monreal shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance that said municipality is financially capable of implementing the provisions of the Minimum Wage Law and providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipality of San Jacinto, after the segregation therefrom of the barrios comprised in the municipality of Monreal, can still maintain creditably its municipal government, meet all its statutory and contractual obligations and provide for the essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 13th day of February, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-seven and of the Independence of the Philippines, the eleventh.

(Sgd.) **RAMON MAGSAYSAY** President of the Philippines

By the President: (Sgd.) **FORTUNATO DE LEON** Executive Secretary



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)