[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 355, August 26, 1959]

CONVERTING INTO MUNICIPALITIES ALL THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF SULU, EXCEPT MARUNGAS

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Sulu and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the municipal districts of Balimbing, Bongao, Cagayan de Sulu, Indanan, Luuk, Maimbung, Panamad, Pangutaran, Parang, Pata, Patikul, Siasi, Simunul, Sitangkai, South Ubian, Talipao, Tandubas, Tapul, Tongkil, and Turtle Islands, all of the province of Sulu, are hereby converted into municipalities.

In the meantime and until the new municipal officials of these municipalities shall have been elected in the next general election and have qualified, the present mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of each of these municipal districts shall continue as such mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the municipalities as herein constituted.

This conversion takes effect as of July 1, 1958.

Done in the City of Manila, this 26th day of August, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-nine, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourteenth.

(Sgd.) **CARLOS P. GARCIA** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (Sgd.) **JUAN C. PAJO** *Executive Secretary*





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)