[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 343, July 09, 1959]

AMENDING EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 111, SERIES OF 1947, CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF STA. CATALINA, NEGROS ORIENTAL, SO AS TO FIX THE BOUNDARY LINE BETWEEN THE MUNICIPALITIES OF BAYAWAN AND STA. ACTALINA

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Negros Oriental and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the boundary line between the municipalities of Sta. Catalina and Bayawan, both of the province of Oriental Negros, is hereby fixed as follows:

"From the shore of the Sulu Sea, following a line due Northeast through concrete post (Km. 98 of the Dumaguete South Road) until it intersects the Camandagan Creek, a tributary of the Sicopong River; then following the Camandagan Brook downstream to the Sicopong River upstream up to its source; thence from said source still due Northeast to a point marking the boundaries of Bayawan, Sta. Catalina, and Tanjay. All territories east of this line shall belong to Santa Catalina as specified in Executive Order No. 111, series of 1948. The courses of streams have been followed in pursuance of the policy enunciated in Provincial Circular No, 321, series of 1938, of the former Department of the Interior. The nine drawn from the shore through concrete post Km. 98 of the Dumaguete South Road due Northeast is almost perpendicular to the general shoreline and is midway between the Sta. Catalina-Siaton boundary and Bayawan-Asia, Negros Occidental boundary".

This amends Executive Order Numbered One hundred eleven, series of 1948.

Done in the City of Manila, this 9th day of July, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-nine, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourteenth.

(Sgd.) **CARLOS P. GARCIA** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (Sgd.) **JUAN C. PAJO** *Executive Secretary*

