[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 400, July 14, 1960]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN MIGUEL IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Zamboanga del Sur and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios and sitios of San Miguel, .Alanguilan, Bulawan, Batman, Dao-an, Bumalian, Fatima, Guipos, Laperian, Mati, Limonan, Tapian, Taliga, Calubi, Bagong Oroquieta, Tulabug and Tiguha, all of the municipality of Dinas, province of Zamboanga del Sur, are hereby segregated from said municipality and organized into an independent I municipality in said province, to be known as the municipality of San Miguel with the seat of government at the barrio of San Miguel.

The municipality of San Miguel as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

"Beginning at point 1, Timulan Mountain, thence S51-OOE about 15,900 meters to point 2; thence following latitude (123-20) southward about 3,500 meters to point 3; thence due west: about 2,000 meters to point 4; thence due south about 2,500 meters to point 5; thence due west about 2,000 meters to point 6; thence due south about 2,900 meters to point 7; thence N84-30W about 7,600 meters to point 8; thence N2-30W about 18,000 meters back to Point 1." (This technical description has been furnished by the Office of the Highway District Engineer of the province of Zamboanga del Sur)

The municipality of Dinas shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the municipality of San Miguel, as delimited above.

The municipality of San Miguel shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance that said municipality is financially capable of implementing the provisions of the Minimum Wage Law and providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipality of Dinas, after the segregation therefrom of the territory comprised in the municipality of San Miguel, can still maintain creditably its municipal government, meet all its statutory and contractual obligations, and provide for the essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 14th day of July, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fifteenth.

(SGD.) **CARLOS P. GARCIA**President of the Philippines