[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 460, December 29, 1961

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF PILAR IN THE PROVINCE OF BOHOL

Pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Aurora, Bagacay, Bagumbayan, Bayong, Buena Suerte, Cagawasan, Catagdaan, Estaca, Ilaud, Lungsod Daan, Pamacsalan, Rizal, and San Carlos, all of the municipality of Sierra-Bullones; San Isidro of the municipality of Ubay; Lundag of the municipality of Guindulman; and Inaghuban, of the municipality of Candijay; all in the province of Bohol, are hereby segregated from said municipalities and organized into an independent municipality in said province, to be known as the municipality of Pilar with the seat of government at the barrio of Lungsod Daan.

The municipalities of Sierra-Bullones, Ubay, Guindulman, and Candijay shall have their present territories minus the portions thereof comprised in the territory of the municipality of Don Sergio.

The municipality of Pilar shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 29th day of December, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-one, and-of the Independence of the Philippines, the sixteenth.

(SGD.) **CARLOS P. GARCIA**President of the Philippines

By the President: (SGD.) **EDILBERTO B. GALLARES** Assistant Executive Secretary





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)