[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 431, June 09, 1961]

DIVIDING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF SAGUIARAN IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL SUR INTO TWO MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS TO BE KNOWN AS THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF SAGUIARAN AND THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF PIAGAPO

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Lanao del Sur and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the municipal district of Saguiaran in the province of Lanao del Sur is hereby divided into two municipal districts to be known as the municipal district of Saguiaran and the municipal district of Piagapo.

The municipal district of Saguiaran shall consist of the barrios of Saguiaran, Bagoingud, Dilausan, Gadongan, Cadayonan, Pantao-Raya, Pantaon, Pawak, Mipaga, Lumbayanague, Batangan, Limogao, and Songod, with the seat of government at the barrio of Saguiaran, and shall have the following boundaries:

"Beginning at a point marked 1 on plan which is a point at Initipo-a-koya, being S. 20° 30' W., 2,781.25 meters from corner 4 of the Camp Keithley Military Reservation; thence N. 03° 30' W., 450.00 meters to point 2; thence N. 52° 05' W., 795.00 meters to point 3; thence N. 00° 30' E., 2,670.00 meters to point 4; (Points 1-4 are points along the boundary between the Municipal Districts of Saguiaran and Piagapo); thence N. 86° 50' E., 2,375.00 meters to point 5; thence N. 38° 10' E., 10,187.50 meters to point 6 at Dimayon; (Point 4-6 are points along the boundary between the Municipal District of Saguiaran, Lanao del Sur and the Municipality of Baloi, Lanao del Norte); thence S. 11° 00' E., 4,937.50 meters to point 7 at Kabasaran which is the point of intersection of the boundaries between Marawi City and Saguiaran, Marawi City and Kapai, and Saguiaran and Kapai; thence S. 36° 00' W., 5,843.75 meters to point 8; thence S. 60° 00' W., 687.50 meters to point 9; thence S. 55° 10' W., 500.00 meters to point 10; thence S. 40° 10' W., 812.50 meters to point 11; thence S. 28° 30' W., 1,343.75 meters to point 12; thence N. 88° 30' W., 3,375.00 meters to point 1, point of beginning; (Points 7-12 and 12-1 are points along the boundary between Marawi City and the Municipal District of Saguiaran). (As described by Maunte Macatbar, Provincial Land Officer, Provincial Land Office No. 17-2, Bureau of Lands, Marawi City, based on the sketch plan or map prepared by the Office of the Highway District Engineer, Marawi City, Scale: 1:31 250)

The municipal district of Piagapo shall consist of the barrios of Tawa-an, Gacap, Palao, Mama-anun, Tambo, Radapan, Odalo, Taporog, Talao, Ilian, Basak, Mentring, Buluan, and Bobo, with the seat of government at the barrio of Tawa-an and shall have the following boundaries:

"Beginning at a point marked 1 on plan which is a point at Initipo-a-Koya, being S. 20° 30' W., 2,781.25 meters from corner 4 of the Camp Keithley Military