[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 414, January 27, 1961]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF LIBUNGAN IN THE PROVINCE OF COTABATO

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Cotabato and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Cotabato a new municipality to be known as the municipality of Libungan to consist of the following barrios and sitios: with the seat of government at the barrio of Cabaruyan.

From the Municipality of Midsayap

- 1. Libungan 5. Batiokan
- 2. Barongis
- 6. Sinawingan
- 9. Ulamian 10. Montay

11. Dimapaco

- 3. Cabaruyan
- 7. Baguer
- 4. Pigcawaran
- 8. Gumaga

From the Municipality of Carmen

1. Bao 2. Malitubog 3. Rangayan

The barrios and sitios of the municipalities of Midsayap and Carmen not specifically mentioned in the foregoing but are within the perimeter or the boundary of the new municipality as described hereunder are deemed to be included and form part of the new municipality.

The municipality of Libungan as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

"Beginning at Margues Point on the South, along the Libungan River at the boundary between the Municipalities of Pigcawayan and Midsayap, and following the Libungan River towards the East until it reaches a point 400 meters, more or less, west of the National Highway; thence with a straight line eastward following the Abaga Feeder Road cutting the National Highway at a point about 400 meters from the Libungan River; thence prolonging the same straight line towards the East to a point about 2.5 kilometers from the National Highway; thence going with the straight line towards the North to the Libungan River; thence following the Libungan River towards the East until it reaches the concrete monument at the corner between Lots Nos. 1014 and 974, Pls. G-1, along the Libungan River; thence North 74 degrees East to the concrete monument at the corner between Lots Nos. 14 and 16 along the Malitubog River; thence following the Malitubog River up to a point where it intersects the 7 degrees 30' Latitude; thence due West following said Latitude to the Old Boundary Line of Carmen and Midsayap; thence following the said boundary towards the North until it reaches the provincial boundary of Lanao and Cotabato; thence following the boundary of Lanao and Cotabato Province to Mt. Latukan;