[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 115, October 01, 1964]

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF ROXAS IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL NORTE

Pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Zamboanga del Norte a municipality to be known as Roxas to consist of the following barrios and sitios of the municipality of Katipunan, said province:

1. Langatian	11. Tangian
2. Dohinob	12. Irasan
3. Tanayan	13. Carupi
4. Dinoman	14. Bob
5. Villahermoso	15. Mamara
6. Capase	16. Sibatog
7. Canibongan	17. Meliton
8. Piñalan	18. Sindotan
9. Sebod	19. Mitotong
10. Marupay	20. Sangay

The seat of government of the municipality of Roxas shall be at the barrio of Langatian.

The municipality of Roxas as herein organized shall have the following boundaries:

"Beginning from the mouth of Piao river following said river upstream until it intersects the mouth of Bob river and thence following said Bob river upstream until the Zamboanga del Sur Boundary at latitude eight degrees thirteen minutes $(8^{\circ}-13')$ thence following latitude eight degrees thirteen minutes $(8^{\circ}-13')$ due west, until it intersects longitude one hundred twenty-three degrees ten minutes $(123^{\circ}-10')$ and following longitude one hundred twenty-three degrees ten minutes $(123^{\circ}-10')$ in a straight line northward until it intersects Dohinob Dacu river which is the Manucan-Katipunan boundary and following said river downstream until the mouth of the river." (From the technical description submitted by the Highway District Engineer of Zamboanga del Norte based on the map of said municipality of Roxas, scale 1:100,000, now on file in this Office).

The municipality of Katipunan shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of Roxas as delimited above.

House Bill No. 7429 creating this new municipality was approved by the House of Representatives.