## [EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 117, October 01, 1964]

## CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF GLORIA IN THE PROVINCE OF ORIENTAL MINDORO

Pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Oriental Mindoro a municipality to be known as Gloria, to consist of the barrios of Maligaya, Batingan, Malusak, Langang, Balite, Malamig, Kalamundingan, Papandungin, Kawit, Bulbogan, Agsalin, and Banus, of the municipality of Pinamalayan, said province, with the seat of government at the barrio of Maligaya.

The municipality of Pinamalayan shall have its present territory minus the territory comprised in the municipality of Gloria.

The creation of this municipality as proposed in House Bill No. 8421 was approved by the House of Representatives.

The municipality of Gloria shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor, and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance, that said municipality is financially capable of providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipality of Pinamalayan, after the segregation therefrom of the territory comprised in the municipality of Gloria, can still maintain creditably its municipal government, meet all its statutory and contractual obligations, and provide for the essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 1st day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-four.

(Sgd.) **DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL** 

President of the Philippines

By the President: (Sgd.) **JUAN S. CANCIO** *Acting Assistant Executive Secretary* 



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)